please oh please will you grant my wish?

star light/ star bright/ the first star i see tonight/ except i saw a bunch of you guys/ so im going to increase my chances/ and wish on each of you/ i wish i may/ i wish i might/ have the wishes i wish tonight/ but even if its one wish/ ill be beyond happy/ i wish that i stop waking up every morning and die in my sleep/ no let me change that/ i wish that one day i will wake up without the craving to die but with a desire to live/ i wish that the love of my life can fall in love with me right now/ no wait, i am not ready for that/ instead, i wish that i start falling in love with myself/ i wish that i lose the 5 pounds i gained in the last two months/ no no thats not right/ i wish that i stop caring about how much weight i gain/ and care about how much i recover from my bulimia/ i wish that people were not so horrible/ nevermind, that is impossible/ i wish that i meet more people in my life/ and the people that do not want me to grow will leave/ i wish that i get a good job and become rich/ ah you guys are only stars you can only do so much/ so i’ll wish that one of these days i realise what i want to be and be able to pursue the dream instead/ i wish that my family was not so broken/ except that would be like wishing for a utopia/ i wish that my dad would understand his mistakes/ and my mom would learn how to walk away/ i wish that life would be kinder to me/ but it won’t be/ but i wish that i will get stronger at accepting the failures in my life/ and be able to rise each time from them/ i wish that one day i will be able to laugh without holding back/ that i will be coming home to nothing but love/ that i will always be a fighter/ and i know that every one of these wishes are fucking hard to grant/ but oh stars/ please will you just grant one of them?/ the light you possess is the only hope i’ve got//

Leave a comment